YEREVAN CHRONOLOGY
1874
Yerevan's first publishing house opened. It belonged to Zahariya Gevorkyan.
OTHER
13TH CENTURY AD
St. Astvatsatsin (Katoghike) Church was founded. A chapel was erected in the place where the remains of Saint Anania were buried in the 7th century. This is now St. Zoravor (Almighty) Church on Parpetsi Street.
1957
Bronze monuments of Hovhannes Tumanyan and Alexander Spendiarov (sculptors Ara Sarkisyan and Ghukas Chubaryan) were erected on the Opera Square.