YEREVAN CHRONOLOGY

1863


According to the General plan of 1856, the main street was constructed and named Astafyevskaya, after the governor (today, Abovyan Street).


OTHER

1679


On June 4, a strong earthquake completely destroyed the town. The Yerevan Fortress was destroyed completely, so were the following churches: Poghos-Petros, Katoghike, Zoravor and the Gethsemane Chapel.

2024


GIS unified system will increase quality of services